top of page
PXL_20220302_201417277.PORTRAIT.jpg

WELCOME

I'm Tiana Traffas and I'm an artist. I created this blog to share my work with you. Here you'll find studio tours, in progress works, news series, frustrations, and flow state musings.

Post: Welcome
  • Writer's pictureTiana Traffas Art

Art in Bed



Reflecting today...


There was a mad dash in the late summer into fall, trying to create enough work for showing at Magpie. Then I completed a larger piece for an art competition. Making art mail for an exchange I signed up for. Working on ambitious Halloween costumes. The art-making smoothly transitioned into holiday crafts. First spooky ones, and then more of the yuletide sort.


So to get back into drawing after a burst of creation followed by a three month art slump, I decided to ease into it. Take the pressure off. Sometimes after a time away, the studio can feel daunting. I put the pressure on myself to show up as "artist." I've found that taking a sketchbook to bed is a soothing balm for this anxiety.


Matisse
Twain

Kahlo
Lennon and Ono

And if it worked for them, it's good enough for me! Happy sketching!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
Untitled

WRITE ME A LETTER 💌

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact
bottom of page