top of page
PXL_20220302_201417277.PORTRAIT.jpg

WELCOME

I'm Tiana Traffas and I'm an artist. I created this blog to share my work with you. Here you'll find studio tours, in progress works, news series, frustrations, and flow state musings.

Post: Welcome
  • Writer's pictureTiana Traffas Art

Tea Drawings at Grounded Cafe... Again!

Updated: Dec 2, 2023


I have four new drawings up at Grounded Patio Cafe in La Crosse, WI. It was a last minute thing, I'm glad that I had these all ready to go on such short notice! My art, as well as about five other local artist's work, will be on view for all of December and January. Also, I'm not a coffee drinker (although the coffee always smells amazing in there), but if you go, we recommend their chocolate chip cookies and the double chocolate muffins.


While we're here, might as well recommend some other downtown La Crosse small businesses:


Pizza Dolorosa is a must stop for Lunch. Incredibly delicious, never had something I didn't love! Try as many items on the menu as you can. A plus, they are friendly and super passionate about what they do!


Root Note for snacks, good tea, and great shows. (My husband and I had our first date here over 11 years ago. He also worked out a way to have the place completely empty, not a soul around but the two of us, and filled with candles to propose to me! 💗 It's a special place for us!)


Pearl Street Books because it's beautiful. Because used books!!


White Buffalo Thriftery is a fun stop to shop for unique homewares at good prices.


Antique Center has been a favorite all my life. Some of my most treasured items have come from here, collected over 15 years.


So make a day of it, and check out all the cool art!


Recent Posts

See All

A Blog Update and Art in 2025

Blog Update I have run out of image storage for this blog. In order to post more images I would have to delete many images of my work from past posts. This will take some time to decide what to keep a

Post: Blog2_Post
Untitled

WRITE ME A LETTER 💌

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact
bottom of page